ChartClub
Brokerages

Interactive Brokers

IBKR Lite and IBKR Pro commission schedules, including a $0 US stock and ETF commission for eligible US residents on Lite.

Last verified 2026-10-17. Unknown means the checked page did not state it.

Official website

ChartClub has no affiliate offer on this listing.

Interactive Brokers LLC publishes the IBKR Lite and IBKR Pro comparison on its commissions page. ChartClub checked that page and has not opened an account. Exchange, clearing, and regulatory fees still apply, and the page says rates may change.

Markets
Stocks, ETFs, options, futures, FX, bonds
Jurisdiction
US residents; Singapore named for Lite
Commissions
Lite $0 US stocks/ETFs; Pro from $0.005/share
Platforms
Portal, Mobile, Desktop, TWS on Pro
API
IBKR APIs listed
Margin
Lite benchmark+2.5%; Pro from benchmark+1.5%

Source notes

Markets
The commissions page names US stocks and ETFs, options, futures, spot FX, bonds, mutual funds, and prediction markets. Crypto and metals are linked to other schedules that were not copied here.
Jurisdictions
The $0 IBKR Lite stock and ETF commission is described for eligible US residents. One FAQ answer on the same page also names Singapore residents for that program. A full country list was not on the page.
Account types
The comparison table lists individual, joint, IRA, and trust accounts for the Lite $0 program when the beneficiary and trustee are natural persons. Other account types are unknown.
Commissions
IBKR Lite: $0 per share for US-listed stocks and ETFs for eligible US residents. IBKR Pro Fixed: USD 0.005 per share for US stocks and ETFs, minimum USD 1.00 per order, maximum 1% of trade value. IBKR Pro Tiered: USD 0.0005 to 0.0035 per share, minimum USD 0.35 per order. Options: tiered USD 0.15 to 0.65 per contract, or fixed USD 0.65. Futures: tiered USD 0.25 to 0.85, or fixed USD 0.85. Spot FX: 0.08 to 0.20 basis points. Bonds: 10 basis points times face value. Mutual funds: 3% of trade value, maximum USD 14.95, with some no-fee funds. Prediction markets: as low as USD 0.01 per contract. Account minimum shown for both plans: USD 0. The page does not state an inactivity fee.
Platform support
Client Portal, IBKR Mobile, IBot, IBKR Desktop, and IBKR APIs are listed. Trader Workstation is listed for IBKR Pro. The Lite column marks Trader Workstation with a footnote that was not copied.
APIs
IBKR APIs are listed on both plans in the comparison table. API pricing and the included endpoints were not on this page.
Margin
The page says IBKR Lite margin interest is the benchmark plus 2.5%, and IBKR Pro begins at the benchmark plus 1.5% and can be lower at higher balances. The benchmark name and the current numeric rate were not on this page.
Regulator
Unknown

Sources

Back to Brokerages